Emily Ocker’s cast-on – for flat circular knitting

I’ve found this cast on very handy so thought I’d do a little picture tutorial to share. (I first saw this cast on described in Elizabeth Zimmermann’s Knitter’s Almanac.)

This is a great cast-on for objects knit in the round from the centre out — think hats, doilies, circular blankets.

Enjoy!

3 Responses to “Emily Ocker’s cast-on – for flat circular knitting”

  1. Great blog! I’m so excited to see your version of Emily Ocker’s Cast On. I’ve knit a round baby blanket twice, and this time I can’t get it started. Age, I guess. But with this, I’m sure I’ll be able to do it!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 86 other followers

