Manly Scarf #7: Hunter Blue


Hot off the presses!

This is a 2-faced scarf! Quite nice, I think in that it presents a subtle as well as a slightly more dramatic side.

The stitch pattern is a 2-row repeat so easy-peasy to remember so it makes it a really quick knit!

Yarn: Worsted Weight; approx. 250 yds [230m]
Needles: 4.5mm [US7]
Width: 5.5 inches [ 14cm]
Length: 48 inches [120cm]

Definitions:
K(k): knit
P(p): purl
kbl: knit through back of loop

Directions:

Cast on 37 stitches.

Stitch Pattern: Hunter’s Stitch, The Harmony Guides440 more Knitting Stitches Volume 3 (1998)

Row 1 {RS}: P4, *(kbl, p1) 3 times, kbl, p4; repeat from * to end of row.
Row 2: K4, *p1, (kbl, p1) 3 times, k4; repeat from * to end of row.

Repeat these 2 rows 137 more times or until scarf measures 48” [120cm].

Bind off in pattern and weave in ends.

Enjoy!

7 Responses to “Manly Scarf #7: Hunter Blue”

  1. I presume kbl is the same as tbl? I hope.

    • Hi there! Yes, kbl is knit through back of loop — I probably should have placed the definitions before the pattern rather than after it. I’ll fix that right now. Thanks!

    • Thanks. After I posted the comment, I discovered kbl under the photo to the left. I thought the the other definitions were all there were. I wondered why the least common wasn’t defined. Duh! Should have looked more carefully.

    • No problem! Looking at it now, it is an unusual abbreviation. It’s been a while! lol Hope you enjoy the knit. If you’re on Ravelry, do let me know if you post pictures – I love to see pictures :)
      Luise
      Ravelry ID: impeccableknits

    • Will do. My friend asked for grey with a touch of color. I’m not quite sure how to work that in, but I really like the pattern.

    • Oooo, that sounds interesting! Will look forward to those pics!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 94 other followers

