Knit Picks Shine Worsted yarn leftovers from my Nature's Child Blanket
Knit Picks Shine Worsted yarn leftovers from my Nature’s Child Blanket
KP Shine Worsted sampler2
Knit Picks Shine Worsted color card created for my Nature’s Child Baby Blanket

So I had all of these little leftover bits of Knit Picks Shine Worsted and, inspired by a scarf DD wore over the holidays, thought I’d make a mini sample of it using my leftovers.

The colour card I created for my Nature’s Child Blanket. One sample for this baby blanket was knit in the KP Shine while the other was knit in Knit Picks Swish Worsted.

I just thought it was a really great way to use odds and ends – the scarf DD wore mixed boucle, cotton, wool, etc. for a fantastic textured scarf – worked in Garter stitch – all the ends were just knotted at the edges and left to dangle – it looked fantastic!

