One of my designs has been accepted for publication in Twist Collective for their Fall 2010 issue! I’m very excited. Everyone’s been sooooo nice!!!

So, I’ve been re-writing the pattern draft (the chosen yarn was just a weeeee bit heavier that my original swatches) and have almost finished knitting the sample. I love the chosen Canadian yarn for this project – both the colour and texture are a perfect match to the spirit of the design!

This was my inspiration. Isn’t that a totally awe inspiring? I’ve been working on the design, off and on, for about a year and a half. From Wikipedia: “The Kinsol Trestle … is a wooden railway trestle located on Vancouver Island … Completed in 1920, its dimensions measure 44m (145 ft) high and 188m (614 ft) long, making it the largest wooden trestle in the Commonwealth and one of the highest railway trestles in the world.”

