Colour is interesting and weird. The effect of colours on one another never ceases to amaze me. Just changing the background behind a picture makes different colours in the picture “pop”.
(Example from my Design Binder)

Interesting Blog
So, here’s another tip from Jenna H., my well of wisdom for all things nifty, wonderful and fibre-related. Kris is an artist in Italy and on her blog: Color Stripes she posts pictures and then below each picture shows colour bars for each colour in the picture. (I would have posted a pic, but think it’s not so nice grabbing them from the other website even though it would really make this post so much more eye-popping. You’ll just have to follow the link.) This idea is a definite keeper for my Design Binder.

I’m going to give this a try and will post the results.

